Author Topic: RC2, SVN, Tortoise  (Read 6439 times)

Offline k1mgy

• Multiple posting newcomer
RC2, SVN, Tortoise
« on: November 22, 2005, 03:19:44 pm »
On a Win2k workstation Tortoise SVN is used to manage a SVN repository which is installed on a Linux machine within my LAN.  This works mostly quite well.  (I didn't install SVN on the windows box due to stability concerns) 

RC2 (this is my first install of Code::Blocks) failed to load due to the documented issue with the SVN plugin.  However, installing SVN on the windows box did not solve the problem, nor did placing svn.exe in the Code::Blocks directory do the trick, either.

Any suggestions out there?

Maybe this is a wasted effort - perhaps the SVN plugin support repositories on another platform (via Tortoise) anyway.

I am a refugee from Dev C++.  It appears that this editor is no longer being updated.  Code::Blocks has filled in a number of gaps and is a very nice tool!  Thanks to all who made it that way.

« Last Edit: November 22, 2005, 03:26:20 pm by k1mgy »

Offline rickg22

• Lives here!
Re: RC2, SVN, Tortoise
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2005, 05:25:24 pm »
Yes. delete the SVN plugin's DLL, because it's buggy in the current version. You can still use tortoiseSVN anyway :)

Oh yeah, before that, try adding the directory where your svn.exe resides, to your Windows' PATH variable. (My Computer, properties, advanced options, environment variables...)
« Last Edit: November 22, 2005, 05:27:21 pm by rickg22 »

Offline k1mgy

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2005, 06:47:23 pm »
No Joy.  Deleted dll for now.

Do you know if the Code::Blocks SVN plugin will work properly to a remote server (actually, my SVN server is within the lan).

Offline Urxae

• Regular
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2005, 06:51:20 pm »
It doesn't care about remote or local repositories, it lets Subversion itself handle all that stuff. I have a version modified for current Code::Blocks CVS version working quite nicely with a repository on my LAN.