Author Topic: problem, with including .h  (Read 9104 times)

Offline artaban

• Single posting newcomer
problem, with including .h
« on: November 14, 2005, 09:22:15 pm »
Hi, I am a beginner in C++,
I learn C++ at school, and we works with Anjuta, I found C::B is really pretty good for cpping on windows.

So, At school, we make some file .h,
but with place these in the 'sources' section NOT in 'headers'.
And we include like this : #include "lol.h"

So, in CB, when i make a .h, the file is automatically placed in "headers" section, and with #include "lol.h", I took these errors

C:/Program Files/CodeBlocks/bin/../lib/gcc/mingw32/3.4.4/../../../../include/c++/3.4.4/cwchar:146: error: `::fgetwc' has not been declared
C:/Program Files/CodeBlocks/bin/../lib/gcc/mingw32/3.4.4/../../../../include/c++/3.4.4/cwchar:147: error: `::fgetws' has not been declared
C:/Program Files/CodeBlocks/bin/../lib/gcc/mingw32/3.4.4/../../../../include/c++/3.4.4/cwchar:148: error: `::fputwc' has not been declared
C:/Program Files/CodeBlocks/bin/../lib/gcc/mingw32/3.4.4/../../../../include/c++/3.4.4/cwchar:149: error: `::fputws' has not been declared
C:/Program Files/CodeBlocks/bin/../lib/gcc/mingw32/3.4.4/../../../../include/c++/3.4.4/cwchar:150: error: `::fwide' has not been declared
And so many others ....

Please, can someone tell me if im going on the wrong way or a solution to solve my problem..
Sorry worse English blablablabla....

Thanks

Offline thomas

• Administrator
  • Lives here!
Re: problem, with including .h
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2005, 01:32:21 am »
"Section" probably means "folder"? That does not matter, you only have to add that folder to the compiler's include directories (in "Build options", under the tab "Directories").