Author Topic: Installing plugins  (Read 8131 times)

Offline MagnusJ

• Single posting newcomer
Installing plugins
« on: July 07, 2010, 11:10:07 am »
Hey

I am a beginner in Code: Blocks and I wonder if there is a tutorial on how to install plugins? :D :D

Offline oBFusCATed

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Travis build status
Re: Installing plugins
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2010, 12:40:50 pm »
Which plugin do you want to install?
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline MagnusJ

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2010, 05:43:12 pm »
The plugins i want to install is kwxIndControlSource-0.3.0.zip and wxSmithKWIC_0.9.812.zip at http://sourceforge.net/projects/wxsmithaddons/files/.

I would also like to know how to install plugins in general.

Offline oBFusCATed

• Developer
  • Lives here!
    • Travis build status
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2010, 06:23:35 pm »
It depends on the plugin...

For binary plugins: There is an interface for installing binary plugins in "Plugins -> Manage plugins".
                    If you're on windows 99% of the time the binary plugin would not work and you would have to compile it yourself.
For source plugins: You need to use the same compiler and wxWidgets, your version of C::B has been compiled with.
                    If there are some mismatches you would experience strange crashes or problems.
(most of the time I ignore long posts)
[strangers don't send me private messages, I'll ignore them; post a topic in the forum, but first read the rules!]

Offline MagnusJ

« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2010, 10:57:05 pm »
I have operating system Windows 7.
I'll try my way to what works,
Does anyone know which compiler C: B for Windows is compiled with?

Offline wyzarddoc

« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2010, 12:12:15 am »
Mangus]