Author Topic: Anyone using Bazaar Version Control with Code::Blocks?  (Read 6383 times)

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7592
    • My Best Post
Anyone using Bazaar Version Control with Code::Blocks?
« on: May 27, 2010, 06:37:25 pm »
Anyone:

I am going to learn how to use Bazaar Version Control; has anyone setup a external tool or other way to use Bazaar under Code::Blocks?

Tim S.
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Anyone using Bazaar Version Control with Code::Blocks?
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2010, 10:01:23 pm »
I guess dmoores "FileManager" plugin comes mostly close to it. It may need some patches for that purposes though...
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline stahta01

  • Lives here!
  • ****
  • Posts: 7592
    • My Best Post
Re: Anyone using Bazaar Version Control with Code::Blocks?
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2010, 10:42:34 pm »
I guess dmoores "FileManager" plugin comes mostly close to it. It may need some patches for that purposes though...

Thanks, that was my thought before it split into two parts. I was not sure which part was the correct part;
I have not taken the time to see what each part does.

Tim S.

The plug-in being talked about link below
http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,10060.0.html
C Programmer working to learn more about C++ and Git.
On Windows 7 64 bit and Windows 10 64 bit.
--
When in doubt, read the CB WiKi FAQ. http://wiki.codeblocks.org

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Anyone using Bazaar Version Control with Code::Blocks?
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2010, 07:04:23 am »
Thanks, that was my thought before it split into two parts. I was not sure which part was the correct part;

The plug-in being talked about link below
http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/topic,10060.0.html
Ah - sorry, you are right. The ShellExtensions you may need in addition. FileManager creates an explorer like windows, shell manager can do the overlays concering version controls and related commands. There is a patch pending that does "something" (I fogot) in the SDK to enable FileManager to show the overlays in the project, too IIRC...
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline dmoore

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1576
Re: Anyone using Bazaar Version Control with Code::Blocks?
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2010, 09:40:25 pm »
FileManager will give you status decorators for bzr/hg/svn. It's clunky and only sorta works because it relies on munging the output of the respective "stat" commands, which don't provide reliable status info for some files.

PowerShell lets you add context sensitive custom commands. The interface is pretty clunky, but you can easily add commands like "bzr add/remove/diff" that operate on on one or more files in the editor, file manager or the project tree

Offline dmoore

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1576
Re: Anyone using Bazaar Version Control with Code::Blocks?
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2010, 09:42:00 pm »
There is a patch pending that does "something" (I fogot) in the SDK to enable FileManager to show the overlays in the project, too IIRC...

this is news to me. In principle it would not be difficult to support this, but not sure it would necessarily belong in the file manager...

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: Anyone using Bazaar Version Control with Code::Blocks?
« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2010, 09:56:18 pm »
this is news to me. In principle it would not be difficult to support this, but not sure it would necessarily belong in the file manager...
Well you provided this to me once... interesting you forgot... :shock:
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ