Author Topic: BETA - Image Editor plugin  (Read 76241 times)

Offline seb_seb0

• Almost regular
Re: Image Editor - new plugin
« Reply #30 on: April 30, 2010, 11:12:36 pm »
Sorry for all the confusion in the SVN repository !

1 - it is true that I have removed some useless folders like the .obj

2 - After removing so many files, I should have done a test check-out (I am still a newbie with SVN, and I am making mistakes...)
        I will test next time

3 - I had last week a very heavy work schedule, and I did not have the time to update the plugin. So no opportunity to spot and / or correct the mistakes

I have just made an update of the SVN (revision 27) - now it is working (I have tested with a fresh check-out)

Hopefully I will have more time now, to finish the plugin.
   During the last updates, I have added some basic Image manipulation (flipping / rotating / converting to grey scale ...) This  operation are useful when editing a set of similar icons, and / or a set of icon for the same button (grey scaled can be used for disabled bitmap for example).

I will not add new features - I think the panel is more or less complete.
  The roadmap is now:
     - correcting all the points described in todo.txt
     - finishing implementing the "rotate hue" manipulation (1 good call to wxImage::RotateHue and it is finished)
     - testing, debugging, releasing

After a first release, I want to:
     - add possibly a configuration panel
     - add a Quick Help dialog
     - review a bit the interface, using either: wxAUI, wxFoldedPanel, hideable panels, ... the area is a bit too much cluttered with the tools to my taste

Sebastien

Offline seb_seb0

• Almost regular
« Reply #31 on: May 02, 2010, 10:43:38 pm »
Hello,

I have made updates to the XPMEditor plugin.
The main changes are in the drawing tools:
   1 - WYSIWYG (this was not the case before, since scale factors were not identical ...)