Author Topic: wxWidgets with "Library finder"  (Read 7787 times)

Offline hongwei.mfk

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
wxWidgets with "Library finder"
« on: February 22, 2010, 07:46:14 am »
In Windows platforms, use GCC compiler, the complier flag such as "-lxxx" generated by "Library finder" is end of the compliler command line,  also behind its dependent librarys(such as -lkernel32, -luser32...),  so cannot compile, Someone has a solution?

[Edited by MortenMacFly:] Do NOT use Chinese here! This violates our forum rules!
« Last Edit: February 22, 2010, 09:37:55 am by MortenMacFly »

Offline ollydbg

  • Developer
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 5910
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: wxWidgets with "Library finder"
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2010, 07:51:16 am »
Hi, this is English only forum. Your Chinese word may  be deleted by admin. :(
If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).
If some piece of operations should be reused, turn them to functions.
If they happened together, then turn them to classes.

Offline hongwei.mfk

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: wxWidgets with "Library finder"
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2010, 08:45:07 am »
Hi, this is English only forum. Your Chinese word may  be deleted by admin. :(

Thank you for reminding me

Offline MortenMacFly

  • Administrator
  • Lives here!
  • *****
  • Posts: 9694
Re: wxWidgets with "Library finder"
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2010, 09:39:15 am »
Someone has a solution?
Within the project (target) settings you can control whether to append or prepend the switches. This should work for you.
Compiler logging: Settings->Compiler & Debugger->tab "Other"->Compiler logging="Full command line"
C::B Manual: https://www.codeblocks.org/docs/main_codeblocks_en.html
C::B FAQ: https://wiki.codeblocks.org/index.php?title=FAQ

Offline hongwei.mfk

  • Single posting newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: wxWidgets with "Library finder"
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2010, 05:10:28 am »
Quote
Within the project (target) settings you can control whether to append or prepend the switches. This should work for you.

Thank you, but this policy is not suitable for library finder.
I found the libraries in library finder are alphabetically sequenced(maybe use map), so I make it conform to the build order by modifying the libraries's name in library finder.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2010, 05:14:01 am by hongwei.mfk »