Author Topic: Thanx for C::B and some ideas  (Read 3007 times)

Offline Dr.Optix

• Multiple posting newcomer
  • I'm studying OS Developing.
    • DrOptix Blog
Thanx for C::B and some ideas
« on: May 14, 2009, 08:15:43 pm »
Hello C::B Team I want to thank you for your great work, now I can work on the same environment at the same time both on linux and windows without changes.To have a cross platform IDE is a great thing

The suggestion I want to make is about the code completion plugin, idk if Eclipse CDT or maybe Eclipse PDT are source code, but i know Eclipse is open source and maybe the code completion is implemented in Eclipse id, but it may be a good  inspiration for the code completion plugin because from what i've seen it is better than the code completion from C::B latest SVN

Another idea that came in my mind as I was typing this post, it would be interesting for C::B to include a C# project template and to allow you setup C# compiler why because in this way it will become a more competitive alternative to visual studio, you see cross platform + posibility to mix let's say a C/C++ DLL/SO project and a WinForms App that use that DLL/SO.

I'm not to good at developing on public projects or on team development in general, I'm more of a lone wolf :), but I will get the latest SVN of C::B and if I can add improves I will let you all know.

~Dr.Optix
IDE: Code::Blocks Nightly / CodeLite Latest Stable
Compiler: TDM's GCC/mingw32
Blog: DrOptix.WordPress.Com

Offline ollydbg

• Developer
  • Lives here!
  • OpenCV and Robotics
    • Chinese OpenCV forum moderator
Re: Thanx for C::B and some ideas
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2009, 07:19:30 am »
There are many discussion about the  code completion redesign.

See here:

http://forums.codeblocks.org/index.php/board,18.0.html

Current, nobody have decide to have a try. :(

If some piece of memory should be reused, turn them to variables (or const variables).